Slay by Nina Levine review!

Synopsis from Goodreads

The ghosts of Donovan “Blade” Brookes’ life are closing in on him.

Hardened by an abusive childhood and haunted by the murder of his fiancé, Blade struggles against the dark forces threatening to consume him. When he helps Layla Reed in her hour of need, he has no idea she will be the light to his darkness. As they spend more time together, he is powerless to fight his desire for her.

Powerless to fight his need for her.

However, as his feelings deepen, he pushes her away, reluctant to drag her into his world. With enemies coming at him from all directions, Storm MC needing his help to fight off a rival, and his father still causing him grief, Blade needs the love of a good woman now more than ever. Can Layla push Blade to the edge and get him to admit to both of them what he wants? Or will the darkness pull him under once and for all?

Storm MC Series

Series Reading Order

This series is best read in order

Book 1 – Storm (FREE)

Book 2 – Fierce

Book 3 – Blaze

Book 4 – Revive

Book 5 – Slay

Storm MC Novella – Sassy Christmas (FREE)

Book 6 – Illusive

Book 7 – Command

My thoughts 💭

I probably should’ve read the books in order since some stuff was confusing but I still enjoyed the book! Layla and Blade were so hot…I loved them together! I also loved the steamy scenes. I liked how they were there for each other. I absolutely loved how Blade didn’t want them to stay mad at each other…the reason he was like that was sad but that he wanted stuff fixed ASAP was cute!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s